You are here: Home > Holiday List

Holiday List - Chennai

Back



List of Holidays during the year 2019 for The Consulate General of Japan, Chennai

Sr. No Month Date Day Detail of Holiday
1. January 01 Tuesday New Year's Day
2. January 02 Wednesday Holidays of Administrative Organs
3. January 03 Thursday Holidays of Administrative Organs
4. January 15 Tuesday Pongal
5. January 16 Wednesday Thiruvalluvar Day
6. January  17 Thursday Uzhavar Thirunal
7. January  26 Saturday Republic Day
8. April 14 Sunday Tamil New Year’s Day
9. April 19 Friday Good Friday
10. May 01 Wednesday May Day
11. May 02 Thursday Holidays of Administrative Organs
12. May 03 Friday Constitution Memorial Day(Japanese Holiday)
13. July 15 Monday Marine Day(Japanese Holiday)
14. August 15 Thursday Independence Day
15. August 23 Friday Krishna Jayanthi
16. September 02 Monday Vinayakar Chathurthi
17. October 02 Wednesday Ghandi Jayanthi
18. October 07 Monday Ayutha Pooja
19. October 08 Tuesday Vijaya Dasami
20. October 22 Tuesday Japanese Holiday
21. October 27 Sunday Deepaval
22. December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day
23. December 30 Monday Holidays of Administrative Organs
24. December 31 Tuesday Holidays of Administrative Organs