You are here: Home > Holiday List

Holiday List

List of Holidays during the year 2018 for The Embassy of Japan, New Delhi

Sr. No Month Date Day Detail of Holiday
1. January 01 Monday New Year Holiday
2. January 02 Tuesday New Year Holiday
3. January 03 Wednesday New Year Holiday
4. January 26 Friday Republic Day
6. March 02 Friday Holi
7. March 29 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
8. March 30 Friday Good Friday
9. April 30 Monday Buddha Purnima
10. August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
11. August 22 Wednesday Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
12. October 02 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday
13. October 19 Friday Dussehra
14. November 07 Wednesday Diwali (Deepawali)
15. November 23 Friday Guru Nanak's Birthday
16. December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day
17. December 29 Sunday Year End Holiday
18. December 30 Monday Year End Holiday
19. December 31 Monday Year End Holiday


List of Holidays during the year 2018 for The Consulate - General of Japan, Mumbai

Sr. No Month Date Day Detail of Holiday
1. January 01 Monday Beginning of the Year Holiday
2. January 02 Tuesday Beginning of the Year Holiday
3. January 03 Wednesday Beginning of the Year Holiday
4. January 26 Friday Republic Day
5. February 19 Monday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
6. March 02 Friday Holi
7. May 01 Tuesday Maharashtra Day
8. August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
9. August 22 Wednesday Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
10. September 13 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi
11. October 02 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
12. October 18 Thursday Dussehra
13. November 07 Wednesday Diwali (Laxmi Pujan )
14. November 08 Thursday Diwali (Balipratipada)
15. December 25 Tuesday Christams
16. December 29 Saturday Year End Holiday
17. December 30 Sunday Year End Holiday
18. December 31 Monday Year End Holiday


List of Holidays during the year 2018 for The Consulate - General of Japan, Kolkata

Sr. No Month Date Day Detail of Holiday
1. January 01 Monday Government Closure
2. January 02 Tuesday Government Closure
3. January 03 Wednesday Government Closure
4. January 26 Friday Republic Day
5. March 02 Monday Doljatra (Holi)
6. May 04 Friday Midorinohi (Greenery Day)
7. May 09 Wednesday Tagore’s Birthday
8. August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
9. August 22 Wednesday (Id-Ul- Zoha)
10. October 02 Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti
11. October 16 Tuesday Durga Puja Maha Saptami
12. October 17 Wednesday Durga Puja Maha Astami
13. October 18 Thursday Durga Puja Maha Nabami
14. October 19 Friday Durga Puja Maha Vijaya Dashami
15. December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day
16. December 31 Monday Year Ending Government Closer